Watch CBS News

Northwestern's Chris Collins, Chase Audige, Boo Buie all get Big Ten awards

CBS News Live
CBS Sports HQ Live

EVANSTON, Ill. (CBS) -- Big Ten awards are in, and Chris Collins is the conference's coach of the year after leading the Northwestern Wildcats men's basketball team to a second-place finish.

Chase Audige is the Big Ten co-defensive player of the year, after averaging 2.4 steals a game.

The 'Cats' leading scorer, Boo Buie, was awarded as a member of the first-team All-Big Ten in media voting.

Chris Lowery won the first-ever Howard Moore Assistant Coach of the Year.

Meanwhile, leading Illini scorer Terrence Shannon Jr. was selected for first-team All-Big Ten by the coaches in his first season in Champaign.

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.