"Dancing with the Stars: All-Stars" cast announced

Bristol Palin, left, and her partner, Mark Ballas, perform on "Dancing with the Stars," on Sept. 20, 2010, in Los Angeles.

(CBS News) The lineup for "Dancing with the Stars: All-Stars" has been revealed - with the exception of one competitor, who will be chosen by viewers.

The roster was announced Friday during during the Television Critics Association summer press tour in Beverly Hills, Calif.

Pictures: "Dancing with the Stars" all-star cast
Timeline: "Dancing with the Stars" champions and competitors
Analysis: "DWTS" all-star lineup a mix of winners and fan favorites

The stars returning to the ballroom are:

  • Kirstie Alley (runner up, season 12)

  • Pamela Anderson (eliminated, season 10)
  • Helio Castronoves (winner, season 5)
  • Joey Fatone (runner-up, season 4)
  • Shawn Johnson (winner, season 5)
  • Drew Lachey (winner, season 2)
  • Gilles Marini (runner-up, season 8)
  • Kelly Monaco (winner, season 1)
  • Apolo Ohno (winner, season 4)
  • Bristol Palin (third place, season 11)
  • Melissa Rycroft (third place, season 8)
  • Emmitt Smith (winner, season 3)

ABC is letting fans vote for the 13th and final contestant. Those in the running are Kyle Massey, Sabrina Bryan and Carson Kressley. The winner will be announced Aug. 27 on "Good Morning America."

The all-star season kicks off with a two-night premiere beginning Sept. 24 on ABC.

Tell us: Who do you think will win "Dancing with the Stars: All-Stars"?


Watch CBSN Live

Watch CBS News anytime, anywhere with the new 24/7 digital news network. Stream CBSN live or on demand for FREE on your TV, computer, tablet, or smartphone.

Watch Now

New Android App

For your Android phone and tablet, download the FREE redesigned app, featuring CBSN, live 24/7 news.

The all new
CBS News App for Android® for iPad® for iPhone®
Fully redesigned. Featuring CBSN, 24/7 live news. Get the App