About Us

60 Minutes Airs Sundays at 7 p.m. ET/PT

60 Minutes, the most successful television broadcast in history, is in its 47th season on the CBS Television Network. Offering hard-hitting investigative reports, interviews, feature segments and profiles of people in the news, the broadcast begun in 1968 is still a hit in 2014, regularly making Nielsen's Top 10. Over the 2013-14 season, 60 Minutes continued its dominance as the number-one news program, drawing an average of 12.2 million viewers per week - almost twice the audience of its nearest network news magazine competitor and three million viewers ahead of the most-watched daily network evening news broadcast. The average audience for a 60 Minutes broadcast still dwarfs the biggest audiences drawn by cable news programs.

About a million more people listen to the 60 Minutes radio simulcast in several major cities and tens of thousands each week experience 60 Minutes online. The broadcast's segments can be watched at 60Minutes.com, while a sister site, 60MinutesOvertime.com, offers content originally produced for the web only, including behind-the-scenes video about the production of 60 Minutes stories and timely archival segments. The broadcast's content can also be watched on the iPad; its application is one of the most popular paid apps in the App Store.

60 Minutes has won more Emmy Awards than any other primetime broadcast, including a special Lifetime Achievement Emmy. It has also won every major broadcast journalism award over its tenure, including 20 Peabody and 15 DuPont Columbia University awards for excellence in television broadcasting. Other distinguished awards won multiple times include the George Polk, RTNDA Edward R. Murrow, Investigative Reporters and Editors, RFK Journalism, Sigma Delta Chi and Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Reporting.

60 Minutes premiered on CBS Sept. 24, 1968. CBS News Chairman Jeff Fager is the program's executive producer. The correspondents and contributors of 60 Minutes are Anderson Cooper, Dr. Sanjay Gupta, Steve Kroft, Lara Logan, Scott Pelley, Morley Safer, Bob Simon, Lesley Stahl and Bill Whitaker.

"60 Minutes" airs Sundays at 7 p.m. ET/PT. Check your local listings.

Who we are:

Executive Producer:
Jeff Fager

Executive Editor:
Bill Owens

Anderson Cooper
Dr. Sanjay Gupta

Steve Kroft

Lara Logan

Scott Pelley

Morley Safer
Bob Simon

Lesley Stahl

Bill Whitaker

Robert Anderson
Tom Anderson
Shachar Bar-On
Richard Bonin
David Browning
Denise Schrier Cetta
Andrew Court
Katherine Davis
Shari Finkelstein
Michael Gavshon
John Hamlin
Marc Lieberman
Max McClellan
Graham Messick
Draggan Mihailovich
Harry A. Radliffe II
Michael Rey
Ira Rosen
Howard L. Rosenberg
David Schneider
Henry Schuster
Keith Sharman
Patricia Shevlin
Tanya Simon
Ruth Streeter
Katy Textor
Nicole Young
Oriana Zill de Granados

Senior Producers:
Debbie De Luca-Sheh
Michael Radutzky
L. Franklin Devine

Executive Story Editor:
Victoria Gordon

Story Editor:
Claudia Weinstein

Broadcast Manager:
Yvonne Shaw

Robert Klug
Alicia Tanz Flaum

Online Editor:
Ann Silvio

Coordinating Online Producer:
Natalie Jimenez

Associate Producers:
Sumi Aggarwal
Susie Bieber
Anya Bourg
Rebecca Chertok Gonsalves
Susan Cipollaro
Coleman Cowan
Jennifer DePreist
Cassi Feldman
Maria Gavrilovic
Joyce Gesundheit
Sam Hornblower
Jennie Held
Julie Holstein
Michael Karzis
Rachael Kun Morehouse
Sara Kuzmarov
Magalie Laguerre
Tadd Lascari
Kevin Livelli
Nichole Marks
Jeff Newton
Jonathan Schienberg
Gabrielle Schonder
Nathalie Sommer
Michelle St. John
Kara Vaccaro

Paul Bellinger
Dennis Blakeley
Richard Buddenhagen
Matt Danowski
Dan Glucksman
Harold Gold
Roy Halee
Tom Honeysett
Rich Koppel
Matt Lev
Warren Lustig
Terry Manning
Stephanie Palewski
Matt Richman
Bob Shattuck
Andy Soto
Robert Zimet

Contact Us

60 Minutes
524 West 57th St.
New York, NY 10019

EMAIL: 60m@cbsnews.com

PHONE: (212) 975-3247 (CBS Audience Services)

How To Order Tapes, DVDs and Transcripts:

Tapes and DVDs:

- Visit the CBS Online Store
- E-mail CBS News Archives
- DVDs from Amazon.com

To order a transcript or DVD:

- Call (212) 975-6441
(Transcripts are not available on the Web.)

60 Minutes App

New Look. New Season. The 60 Minutes app for iPad, iPhone and iPod Touch!

Download Now

More from 60 Minutes