Watch CBS News

Cowboys' 2015 Opponents Include Green Bay, New England, Seattle

Follow CBSDFW.COM: Facebook | Twitter

ARLINGTON (CBSDFW.COM) -- Winning the NFC East has its benefits. It also has its drawbacks.

While the Cowboys will host a playoff game for the first time since 2009 on Sunday, their 2015 schedule got a bit tougher.

Under the scheduling formula, each team plays 16 opponents as follows:

1. Home and away games against its three division opponents (NYG, PHI, WAS)

2. The four teams from another division in the NFC on a rotating three-year cycle. Next year, the Cowboys face the NFC South (ATL, CAR, NO, TB)

3. The four teams from another division in the AFC on a rotating four-year cycle. Next year, the Cowboys face the AFC East (BUF, MIA, NE, NYJ)

4. Two NFC games based on previous year's standings. The Cowboys face the NFC North and West division champions (GB, SEA)

In all, here are the Cowboys' 2015 home and away opponents.

Home: New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, Seattle Seahawks, New England Patriots, New York Jets

Away: New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, New Orleans Saints, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Green Bay Packers, Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins

The Cowboys will be making their first trip to Lambeau Field since 2010 -- unless they do so in the Divisional Round of the playoffs.

Four teams on Dallas' 2015 schedule made the 2014 playoffs: Carolina, Seattle, New England, and Green Bay.

(©2014 CBS Local Media, a division of CBS Radio Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

Latest News:

Top Trending:


View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue
Be the first to know
Get browser notifications for breaking news, live events, and exclusive reporting.